STATE OF MICHIGAN

BEFORE THE MICHIGAN PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

* * * * *

In the matter of the application of) **DTE ELECTRIC COMPANY** for authority to increase) its rates, amend its rate schedules and rules governing) its distribution and supply of electric energy, and for) miscellaneous accounting authority.)

Case No. U-20561

At the July 23, 2020 meeting of the Michigan Public Service Commission in Lansing, Michigan.

> PRESENT: Hon. Sally A. Talberg, Chairman Hon. Daniel C. Scripps, Commissioner Hon. Tremaine L. Phillips, Commissioner

ORDER

On June 8, 2020, pursuant to Mich Admin Code, R 792.10437(1), the Utility Workers Union of America, Local 223 (Local 223), filed a petition for reconsideration or rehearing of the Commission's decision regarding DTE Electric Company's reporting requirements related to its aging workforce as set forth in the May 8, 2020 order in the instant case. On June 12, 2020, Local 223 filed a request to withdraw its petition for reconsideration or rehearing. On June 16, 2020, Local 223 filed an erratum to its June 12 filing to correct the date of its original petition for rehearing, as set forth in its withdrawal of the petition.

The Commission has reviewed Local 223's petition for reconsideration or rehearing and its subsequent withdrawal of the petition and finds that the withdrawal should be approved and the petition dismissed without prejudice.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the petition for reconsideration or rehearing filed by the Utility Workers Union of America, Local 223, is dismissed without prejudice.

The Commission reserves jurisdiction and may issue further orders as necessary.

Any party desiring to appeal this order must do so in the appropriate court within 30 days after issuance and notice of this order, under MCL 462.26. To comply with the Michigan Rules of Court's requirement to notify the Commission of an appeal, appellants shall send required notices to both the Commission's Executive Secretary and to the Commission's Legal Counsel. Electronic notifications should be sent to the Executive Secretary at <u>mpscedockets@michigan.gov</u> and to the Michigan Department of the Attorney General - Public Service Division at <u>pungp1@michigan.gov</u>. In lieu of electronic submissions, paper copies of such notifications may be sent to the Executive Secretary and the Attorney General - Public Service Division at 7109 West Saginaw Hwy., Lansing, MI 48917.

MICHIGAN PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Sally A. Talberg, Chairman

Daniel C. Scripps, Commissioner

Tremaine L. Phillips, Commissioner

By its action of July 23, 2020.

Lisa Felice, Executive Secretary

Page 3 U-20561

PROOF OF SERVICE

STATE OF MICHIGAN)

Case No. U-20561

County of Ingham

)

Brianna Brown being duly sworn, deposes and says that on July 23, 2020 A.D. she

electronically notified the attached list of this Commission Order via e-mail transmission,

to the persons as shown on the attached service list (Listserv Distribution List).

Brianna

Subscribed and sworn to before me this 23rd day of July 2020.

Angela P. Sanderson Notary Public, Shiawassee County, Michigan As acting in Eaton County My Commission Expires: May 21, 2024

Name	Email Address
Benjamin L. King	bking@michworkerlaw.com
Brian W. Coyer	bwcoyer@publiclawresourcecenter.com
Bryan A. Brandenburg	bbrandenburg@clarkhill.com
Christopher M. Bzdok	chris@envlaw.com
Constance D. Groh	cdgroh@liskeypllc.com
Daniel E. Sonneveldt	sonneveldtd@michigan.gov
David S. Maquera	maquerad@dteenergy.com
Don L. Keskey	donkeskey@publiclawresourcecenter.con
DTE Energy Company	mpscfilings@dteenergy.com
Heather M.S. Durian	durianh@michigan.gov
Jody Kyler Cohn	jkylercohn@bkllawfirm.com
Joel B. King	kingj38@michigan.gov
John R. Canzano	jcanzano@michworkerlaw.com
John R. Liskey	john@liskeypllc.com
Jon P. Christinidis	jon.christinidis@dteenergy.com
Justin K. Ooms	jkooms@varnumlaw.com
Kurt J. Boehm	kboehm@bkllawfirm.com
Laura A. Chappelle	lachappelle@varnumlaw.com
Lauren D. Donofrio	lauren.donofrio@dteenergy.com
Margrethe Kearney	mkearney@elpc.org
Mark N. Templeton	templeton@uchicago.edu
Megan E. Irving	megan.irving@dteenergy.com
Melissa M. Horne	mhorne@hcc-law.com
Michael C. Soules	msoules@earthjustice.org
Michael J. Orris	orrism@michigan.gov
Michael J. Pattwell	mpattwell@clarkhill.com
Michael S. Ashton	mashton@fraserlawfirm.com
Monica M. Stephens	stephensm11@michigan.gov
Nicholas Leonard	nicholas.leonard@glelc.org
Nikhil Vijaykar	nvijaykar@elpc.org
Patrick B. Carey	patrick.carey@dteenergy.com
Rebecca J. Boyd	rebecca.j.boyd@gmail.com
Robert A. Weinstock	rweinstock@uchicago.edu
Robert A.W. Strong	rstrong@clarkhill.com
Sean P. Gallagher	sean@legalspg.com
Shaina Reed	sreed@fraserlawfirm.com
Sharon Feldman	feldmans@michigan.gov
Stephen A. Campbell	scampbell@clarkhill.com
Timothy J. Lundgren	tjlundgren@varnumlaw.com
Tracy Jane Andrews	tjandrews@envlaw.com
	ganarowo a onnaw.oom